# 1.4429 open-die forgings

X2CrNiMoN17-13-3 / AISI 316LN / UNS S31653 / 022Cr17Ni12Mo2N

Grade datasheet for austenitic stainless steel. Reviewed 22 September 2026.
Source page: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/1.4429.html

**1.4429 is the nitrogen-alloyed, 2.5 to 3.0 % molybdenum version of 316L.**
Nitrogen at 0.12 to 0.22 % acts as a solid-solution strengthener, so the
EN 10088-3 minimum 0.2 % proof strength is 280 MPa against 200 MPa for
1.4404 / 316L, an increase of 40 %. Carbon stays capped at 0.030 %, which is
what keeps the grade resistant to intergranular attack after welding.
Designers choose it when a 316L vessel or flange is thickness-limited by
yield strength rather than by corrosion.

Jiangyin Jiangnan Metal melts 1.4429 in its own shop on the electric-arc,
ladle-furnace and vacuum-oxygen-decarburisation route. VOD is the process that
makes the 0.030 % carbon ceiling and the narrow nitrogen window controllable.
The part is then forged, solution annealed, machined and tested without leaving
the site. Rolled rings run to 6,000 mm outside diameter, single pieces to
30 tonnes, and the minimum order is 10 kg.

## Grade record

| Item | Value |
| --- | --- |
| EN steel number | 1.4429 |
| EN steel name | X2CrNiMoN17-13-3 |
| Structure | Austenitic, non-magnetic when solution annealed |
| Delivery condition | +AT solution annealed, 1020 to 1120 °C, water or air |
| Rp0,2 minimum | 280 MPa (316L is 200 MPa) |
| Tensile Rm | 580 to 800 MPa |
| Elongation A minimum | 40 % longitudinal, 30 % transverse above 160 mm |
| Impact KV minimum | 100 J longitudinal, 60 J transverse above 160 mm |
| PREN | 26.7 to 31.9, typically about 29 |
| Cross-references | UNS S31653, 316LN, ASTM A182 F316LN, JIS SUS316LN |
| Forged here to | 30 t single piece, rings to OD 6,000 mm |
| Certification | EN 10204 3.1 or 3.2. CCS, BV, DNV, LR and NK approvals |

## 01 1.4429, 1.4406 and 316LN are not one grade

This is the most expensive misunderstanding on the material, and it usually
surfaces after the heat has been melted.

Both 1.4429 (X2CrNiMoN17-13-3) and 1.4406 (X2CrNiMoN17-11-2) are
cross-referenced to AISI 316LN and UNS S31653, and neither reference is wrong.
The American specification permits molybdenum anywhere from 2.00 to 3.00 %, and
both European grades sit inside that band. They are not the same steel.

The two European grades behind the name 316LN, per EN 10088-3:2014:

| Grade | EN name | Mo % | Ni % | N % | PREN |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1.4429 | X2CrNiMoN17-13-3 | 2.50 to 3.00 | 11.0 to 14.0 | 0.12 to 0.22 | 26.7 to 31.9 |
| 1.4406 | X2CrNiMoN17-11-2 | 2.00 to 2.50 | 10.0 to 12.5 | 0.12 to 0.22 | 25.0 to 30.3 |

A 1.4406 heat at 2.2 % Mo satisfies ASTM A182 F316LN and fails a 1.4429
certificate. If a drawing calls for 316LN and nothing else, settle which
European number is intended before the melt is scheduled rather than at the
inspection stage.

### Full designation set

| System | Designation | Note |
| --- | --- | --- |
| EN and DIN | 1.4429, X2CrNiMoN17-13-3 | EN 10088-1, -2, -3, EN 10222-5, EN 10272, EN 10269 |
| ASTM and UNS | 316LN, UNS S31653 | Forgings: ASTM A182 grade F316LN |
| JIS | SUS316LN | Japan |
| GB/T | 022Cr17Ni12Mo2N (S31653) | China. Former designation 00Cr17Ni13Mo2N |
| BS | 316S63 | United Kingdom, superseded by EN |
| AFNOR | Z3CND17-12Az | France, superseded by EN |

Cross-references are for identification. They are not a statement that a heat
meeting one specification automatically meets another. See section 02.

## 02 Composition, and the dual-certification window

EN 10088-3:2014 and EN 10222-5:2017 specify identical cast-analysis limits for
1.4429, so a forging ordered to either standard is melted to the same aim.
ASTM A182 grade F316LN is close but not congruent, and the differences decide
whether one heat can carry both certificates.

Chemical composition, cast analysis, % by mass. EN 10088-3:2014 and
EN 10222-5:2017 Table 2, against ASTM A182/A182M grade F316LN:

| Element | EN 1.4429 | ASTM F316LN (S31653) | Dual window |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| C | max 0.030 | max 0.030 | max 0.030 |
| Si | max 1.00 | max 1.00 | max 1.00 |
| Mn | max 2.00 | max 2.00 | max 2.00 |
| P | max 0.045 | max 0.045 | max 0.045 |
| S | max 0.015 | max 0.030 | max 0.015 (EN governs) |
| Cr | 16.50 to 18.50 | 16.00 to 18.00 | 16.50 to 18.00 |
| Ni | 11.00 to 14.00 | 11.00 to 14.00 | 11.00 to 14.00 |
| Mo | 2.50 to 3.00 | 2.00 to 3.00 | 2.50 to 3.00 (EN governs) |
| N | 0.12 to 0.22 | 0.10 to 0.16 | 0.12 to 0.16 (both govern) |
| Fe | Balance | Balance | Balance |

Product analysis may deviate from the cast analysis only within the tolerances
of EN 10222-5:2017 Table 3. Sulphur may be restricted further by agreement
where machinability or transverse toughness is critical.

Four elements differ between the two specifications: sulphur, chromium,
molybdenum and nitrogen. On sulphur the EN ceiling is half the ASTM one. On
chromium the two bands are offset by 0.5 %. On molybdenum the EN window sits
wholly inside the ASTM one.

**Nitrogen is what decides it.** The dual window is only 0.04 % wide, from
0.12 to 0.16 %. A heat aimed at the middle of the EN range, around 0.17 %, is
a sound 1.4429 that cannot be certified to ASTM A182 F316LN. The decision
belongs in the melt shop, well before inspection. State on the enquiry whether
the forging needs EN only, ASTM only, or both, and the ladle is trimmed
accordingly.

## 03 Mechanical properties and heat treatment

Values below are the acceptance requirements in the solution annealed (+AT)
condition. Section thickness does not change the strength requirements. What it
changes is which test direction is qualified, and how much ductility and
toughness is demanded of it.

Room-temperature mechanical properties, solution annealed. EN 10088-3:2014
against ASTM A182/A182M grade F316LN:

| Property | EN, t up to 160 mm | EN, 160 to 250 mm | ASTM F316LN |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Rp0,2 minimum | 280 MPa | 280 MPa | 205 MPa |
| Rp1,0 minimum | 315 MPa | 315 MPa | not specified |
| Tensile Rm | 580 to 800 MPa | 580 to 800 MPa | 515 MPa minimum |
| Elongation A minimum | 40 % longitudinal | 30 % transverse | 30 % |
| Impact KV minimum | 100 J longitudinal | 60 J transverse | not required |
| Reduction of area minimum | not specified | not specified | 50 % |
| Hardness maximum | 250 HB | 250 HB | not specified |
| Intergranular corrosion | resistant, as delivered and sensitized | resistant, as delivered and sensitized | by agreement |

EN hardness values are given for guidance only. Above 250 mm section,
EN 10088-3 stops tabulating, and the test-piece position and acceptance values
are agreed at the time of order. Every European requirement above is more
demanding than its ASTM counterpart, so a forging that passes EN 10088-3 passes
ASTM A182 F316LN on mechanicals.

### Heat treatment

| Operation | Parameter | Basis |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Heating for forging | Soak to 1150 to 1200 °C | Works practice |
| Finish forging | Not below 950 °C | Works practice. Nitrogen grades are stiff and crack-sensitive if worked cold |
| Solution anneal (+AT) | 1020 to 1120 °C | EN 10222-5:2017 Table 1 |
| Cooling | Water or water-based medium, or air | EN 10222-5:2017 Table 1 |
| Heavy sections | Water quench | Works practice. Air cooling a thick section is too slow through 850 to 500 °C |
| Stress relief | Avoid 550 to 850 °C | Works practice. This is the sensitization and sigma range, and austenitic forgings are not tempered |

EN 10222-5 permits the solution treatment to be omitted where the hot-working
and cooling route demonstrably delivers both the mechanical properties and the
resistance to intergranular corrosion of EN ISO 3651-2, and continues to do so
after any subsequent solution anneal. In practice this works is asked to prove
it, so the anneal is run.

No post-weld heat treatment is normally required once a 1.4429 forging is
welded into an assembly. The 0.030 % carbon ceiling exists so that it is not.
Where a customer's code demands one, it has to stay clear of 550 to 850 °C, and
guidance is set out in EN 10222-5:2017 Annex B.

## 04 Physical properties, corrosion and magnetism

Physical properties at 20 °C. Reference values per EN 10088-1:2014 Annex E.
These are not inspection requirements and are not certified.

| Property | Value | Comment |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Density | 8.0 kg/dm³ | Nominal |
| Modulus of elasticity | 200 GPa | Falls to roughly 172 GPa at 400 °C |
| Thermal expansion, 20 to 200 °C | 16 x 10⁻⁶ K⁻¹ | About 60 % higher than carbon steel |
| Thermal conductivity | 15 W/(m·K) | Roughly a third of carbon steel |
| Specific heat capacity | 500 J/(kg·K) | Nominal |
| Electrical resistivity | 0.75 Ω·mm²/m | Nominal |
| Magnetizable | No | Solution annealed condition |

### Pitting resistance

PREN is calculated as %Cr plus 3.3 times %Mo plus 16 times %N. Across the EN
composition limits, 1.4429 works out at 26.7 to 31.9, typically about 29.

| Grade | PREN range | Typical | Where it changes the answer |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1.4404 / 316L | 23.1 to 28.4 | about 25 | General chemical service |
| 1.4429 | 26.7 to 31.9 | about 29 | Moderate chloride, where 316L pits |
| 1.4462 / 2205 duplex | 30.9 to 38.1 | about 35 | Seawater, sour service, high chloride |
| 1.4547 / 254 SMO | see specification | about 43 | 6 % Mo, hot seawater and bleach plant |

1.4429 gains roughly four PREN points over 316L and does not reach duplex. In
seawater, or in chloride service above about 60 °C, specify a duplex or 6 % Mo
grade instead, and treat the extra strength as a bonus rather than the reason
for the choice.

### Magnetic permeability

The nitrogen that raises the strength also stabilises the austenite, which is
why 1.4429 rather than 316L turns up in accelerator, MRI,
superconducting-magnet and instrument work. Relative permeability is not a
property EN 10088-3 specifies. A limit, commonly 1.05 and sometimes 1.02, has
to be written on the enquiry to exist at all.

Two things deliver it, and both sit upstream of inspection: delta ferrite
controlled in the melt and at the solution anneal, and no cold work left on the
finished surface, since cold deformation forms strain-induced martensite and
lifts permeability locally. Where a project needs it, ferrite content is
measured to ASTM E562 or the ferrite number determined, and permeability
checked with a Severn gauge or a calibrated probe.

### Behaviour in service

- **Intergranular corrosion.** Resistant both as delivered and after the
  sensitization treatment of 15 minutes at 700 °C, tested to EN ISO 3651-2 or
  ASTM A262 Practice E. This follows directly from the 0.030 % carbon ceiling,
  and it is why 1.4429 is welded without a post-weld anneal.
- **Cryogenic service.** Face-centred cubic, so there is no ductile-to-brittle
  transition. Toughness is retained to liquid helium temperature, which is why
  the grade is standard for LNG, liquid nitrogen and magnet structures. Charpy
  testing runs to minus 60 °C in house, and below that it goes to an accredited
  laboratory.
- **Elevated temperature.** Useful to around 550 °C for non-creep duty. It is
  not a creep grade, because low carbon becomes a liability above roughly
  525 °C where sustained load matters. For creep service use 1.4948 / 316H or
  1.4910, and do not let a 316LN certificate be accepted in their place.
- **Machining and work hardening.** Comparable to 316L and noticeably tougher
  than a martensitic grade. It work-hardens quickly, so it needs sharp tooling,
  heavy positive feed and no dwelling.

## 05 What this works forges in 1.4429

Every item below is forged from a single piece of steel melted on site, with no
welding, no casting and no purchased billet of unknown origin.

| Product | Size limit | Set by |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Seamless rolled rings | OD 50 mm up to OD 6,000 mm | 6 m, 3 m and 1 m radial-axial ring mills |
| Forged rings | Sections outside the ring-mill envelope | Upset-and-punch route on the presses |
| Forged flanges | ASME B16.5, B16.47, API 6A | Weld neck, blind, slip-on, orifice, long weld neck |
| Shafts and spindles | Up to 14,000 mm turned length | C61160 lathe, 15 m well furnace for vertical quench |
| Discs, tube sheets, covers | Up to 5,000 mm diameter machined | 5,000 mm vertical turning lathe |
| Valve bodies, bonnets, stems, seat rings | Per drawing | Machine shop and CNC lathes |
| Hollow cylinders, sleeves, bushings | Up to 1,600 by 10,000 mm bored | CNC deep-hole drilling machine |
| Bars, blocks, billets | Up to 30 t single piece | 60 t heat size, 6,300 t hydraulic press |

### Where 1.4429 forgings from this plant are used

- **Nuclear and conventional power.** Pressure-boundary piping components,
  nozzles, pressuriser and auxiliary-system parts, where low carbon and
  verified nitrogen are both code requirements.
- **Cryogenic plant.** LNG and liquid-nitrogen vessel flanges, transfer-line
  components and magnet structures.
- **Chemical and petrochemical.** Heat-exchanger tube sheets, covers, columns,
  pump and valve parts in chloride-bearing process streams.
- **Offshore and subsea.** Manifolds, spools and instrument housings where the
  section is yield-limited.
- **Pharmaceutical, pulp and paper, desalination.** Digesters, evaporators and
  process vessels where 316L is marginal on pitting.

## 06 Melting, testing and what the certificate traces back to

Most forging suppliers in China buy billet. This plant starts one step earlier,
at the furnace, and that changes two things on a 1.4429 order specifically.

First, the nitrogen window. A 0.04 % dual-certification band is a melt-shop
target, and it cannot be corrected later. Vacuum oxygen decarburisation is the
process that takes carbon down to the 0.030 % ceiling while nitrogen is trimmed
to aim, and it is on site: 30 t and 60 t VOD units behind a 25 t electric arc
furnace and 25 t and 50 t ladle furnaces. Second, traceability. The certificate
runs from the melt number through forging, heat treatment and machining to
shipment, instead of stopping at a purchased billet certificate.

### Non-destructive examination, and the standard that is usually cited in error

Ultrasonic examination of 1.4429 forgings is to EN 10228-4 or
ASTM A745/A745M, the austenitic parts of their respective series. EN 10228-3
and the general practice of ASTM A388 are written for ferritic and martensitic
forgings. They appear on stainless enquiries constantly, and the acceptance
criteria do not transfer, because a coarse austenitic grain structure
attenuates and scatters the beam differently.

Magnetic particle inspection cannot be used on this grade at all. The solution
annealed structure is non-magnetic, so surface examination is by liquid
penetrant to EN 10228-2 or ASTM E165.

| Test | Standard | Where |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Chemical analysis | ASTM E415 optical emission, ASTM E1019 for C and S | In house, at the furnace |
| Positive material identification | Handheld analyser | In house |
| Tensile | ISO 6892-1, ASTM A370 | In house, 600 kN and 300 kN machines |
| Charpy V-notch impact | ASTM A370, to minus 60 °C | In house. Below minus 60 °C placed outside |
| Ultrasonic | EN 10228-4, ASTM A745/A745M | In house |
| Liquid penetrant | EN 10228-2, ASTM E165 | In house |
| Grain size, metallography | ASTM E112 | In house |
| Intergranular corrosion | EN ISO 3651-2, ASTM A262 Practice E | Accredited third-party laboratory |
| Pitting resistance | ASTM G48 | Accredited third-party laboratory |
| Ferrite content and permeability | ASTM E562, Severn gauge or calibrated probe | By agreement |

Class approvals: CCS, BV, DNV, LR and NK. Certification to EN 10204 3.1 as
standard, and EN 10204 3.2 witnessed by BV, DNV, LR, SGS, TUV or the customer's
own inspector on request. Tests placed outside must be stated at enquiry so
they are scheduled before shipment rather than added to the delivery date.

## 07 Ordering 1.4429 forgings

Quotations are prepared from a drawing or a written specification. Sending the
seven items below in the first email removes a round trip and usually gets a
price back within two working days. Minimum order is 10 kg with no minimum
piece count, and lead time runs 20 to 60 days from order confirmation.

| No. | Item | Example |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | Standard and grade | EN 10222-5 1.4429, or ASTM A182 F316LN, or both |
| 2 | Dimensions or drawing | OD 1200 x ID 900 x H 260 mm, as PDF, DWG, DXF or STEP |
| 3 | Quantity and repeat volume | 12 pieces, about 4 times per year |
| 4 | Delivery condition | As-forged, proof-machined or finish-machined |
| 5 | Heat treatment and NDT | Solution annealed +AT, UT to EN 10228-4, PT to EN 10228-2 |
| 6 | Certification and destination | EN 10204 3.2 witnessed by DNV, to Rotterdam |
| 7 | Grade-specific requirements | Dual EN and ASTM certification, permeability limit, impact at minus 196 °C, ASTM A262 Practice E |

Line 7 is the one that changes how the steel is melted. Nitrogen aim, ferrite
control and sub-zero impact testing all have to be decided before the heat is
tapped.

### Sales and engineering

Jiangyin Jiangnan Metal Co., Ltd.
No.1 Chengxiqiao Road, Zhouzhuang Town, Jiangyin City, Jiangsu Province, China
Telephone, WhatsApp and WeChat: +86 189 2135 9659
Email: sales@steelforgepieces.com
Monday to Saturday, 08:00 to 17:30 China Standard Time (UTC+8).

The plant is in Zhouzhuang Town, east Jiangyin, on the south bank of the
Yangtze between Shanghai and Nanjing. Wuxi Shuofang International Airport is
30 km away and Shanghai's airports are 160 km. Nearest export ports are
Zhangjiagang and Shanghai. Customer audits, pre-shipment inspections and
third-party witness testing are welcome.

## 08 Frequently asked questions

### Is 1.4429 the same as 316LN?

Yes, but so is 1.4406, and the two are not interchangeable. Both 1.4429
(X2CrNiMoN17-13-3) and 1.4406 (X2CrNiMoN17-11-2) are cross-referenced to
AISI 316LN and UNS S31653, because the American designation covers 2.00 to
3.00 % molybdenum and both European grades fall inside it. 1.4429 carries 2.50
to 3.00 % Mo and 11.0 to 14.0 % Ni, while 1.4406 carries 2.00 to 2.50 % Mo and
10.0 to 12.5 % Ni. If a drawing says only 316LN, settle which European number
is intended before the heat is melted, because a 1.4406 heat at 2.2 % Mo will
fail a 1.4429 certificate.

### What is the difference between 1.4429 and 1.4404 (316L)?

Nitrogen and molybdenum. 1.4429 specifies 0.12 to 0.22 % N against a maximum of
0.10 % for 1.4404, and 2.50 to 3.00 % Mo against 2.00 to 2.50 %. Nitrogen is a
solid-solution strengthener, so the EN 10088-3 minimum 0.2 % proof strength
rises from 200 MPa to 280 MPa, an increase of 40 %, and the tensile band moves
from 500 to 700 MPa up to 580 to 800 MPa. Carbon stays at 0.030 % maximum in
both, so resistance to intergranular attack after welding is unchanged. The
extra molybdenum and nitrogen together lift PREN from about 25 to about 29.

### Can one heat be certified to both EN 1.4429 and ASTM A182 F316LN?

Yes, if the melt is aimed at the overlap from the start. The binding constraint
is nitrogen, since EN allows 0.12 to 0.22 % and ASTM allows 0.10 to 0.16 %,
which leaves a dual window of 0.12 to 0.16 %. Chromium must be held to 16.50 to
18.00 %, molybdenum to 2.50 to 3.00 % and sulphur to 0.015 % maximum. On
mechanical properties the European requirements govern throughout, so meeting
EN 10088-3 automatically satisfies the ASTM minima. Both acceptance tables are
reported on one EN 10204 3.1 or 3.2 certificate.

### What is the solution annealing temperature for 1.4429 forgings?

1020 to 1120 °C, cooled in water or a water-based medium, or in air. This is
EN 10222-5:2017 Table 1, delivery condition +AT. The cooling rate through 850
to 500 °C is what protects the grade from chromium carbide precipitation, so
heavy sections are water quenched rather than air cooled. EN 10222-5 permits
the treatment to be omitted only where the hot-working and cooling route
demonstrably produces both the mechanical properties and the resistance to
intergranular corrosion required.

### Is 1.4429 magnetic?

No. In the solution annealed condition it is fully austenitic and practically
non-magnetic, and its nitrogen content stabilises the austenite, which is why
it is chosen over 316L for magnet, accelerator and MRI hardware. Relative
permeability is not specified by EN 10088-3, so any limit has to be stated on
the enquiry. It is achieved by controlling delta ferrite in the melt and
avoiding cold work on the finished surface, since cold deformation forms
strain-induced martensite and raises permeability locally.

### What is the PREN of 1.4429?

Between 26.7 and 31.9, typically about 29, from %Cr plus 3.3 times %Mo plus 16
times %N over the EN 10088-3 limits. For comparison, 1.4404 / 316L runs 23.1 to
28.4 and 1.4462 / 2205 duplex about 31 to 38. So 1.4429 gives roughly four PREN
points over 316L but does not reach duplex. In seawater or chloride service
above about 60 °C, a duplex or 6 % Mo grade is the safer specification.

### Can 1.4429 be used at cryogenic temperatures?

Yes. The face-centred cubic austenitic structure has no ductile-to-brittle
transition, so toughness is retained to liquid helium temperature, and the
grade is a standard choice for LNG, liquid nitrogen and superconducting magnet
structures. Charpy testing to minus 60 °C is run in the works laboratory. Test
temperatures below minus 60 °C are placed with an accredited third-party
laboratory and must be stated at enquiry so they are scheduled before shipment.

### Is 1.4429 suitable for high-temperature or creep service?

Up to roughly 550 °C for non-creep duty, yes. For sustained load above about
525 °C, no. Low carbon is a disadvantage for creep strength, which is what the
H grades add carbon to provide. Specify 1.4948 / 316H or 1.4910 instead, and do
not let a 316LN certificate be accepted against an H-grade requirement. The
claim that 1.4429 was developed for enhanced creep resistance belongs to 316H
and has been repeated onto 316LN datasheets across the industry.

### What size 1.4429 forgings can you supply, and what is the minimum order?

Seamless rolled rings up to 6,000 mm outside diameter on the 6 m radial-axial
mill, single forgings up to 30 tonnes on the 6,300 t press, shafts up to
14,000 mm turned length, discs and tube sheets up to 5,000 mm machined
diameter, and bored cylinders up to 1,600 by 10,000 mm. Minimum order is 10 kg
with no minimum piece count, so a single small part is quotable. Note that
EN 10088-3 tabulates properties only to 250 mm section, and above that the test
position and acceptance values are agreed at order.

### Which non-destructive tests apply, and what certification is supplied?

Ultrasonic examination is to EN 10228-4 or ASTM A745/A745M, the austenitic
parts of their series. EN 10228-3 and the general practice of ASTM A388 are
written for ferritic and martensitic forgings and are frequently specified in
error for this grade. Surface examination is by liquid penetrant to EN 10228-2
or ASTM E165. Magnetic particle inspection cannot be used on 1.4429 at all,
because the structure is non-magnetic. Certification is EN 10204 3.1 as
standard, or 3.2 witnessed by BV, DNV, LR, SGS, TUV or the customer's own
inspector. The works holds CCS, BV, DNV, LR and NK approvals.

## 09 Related grades

- 316L / UNS S31603: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/UNS-S31603.html
- 316 / UNS S31600: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/UNS-S31600.html
- AISI 316N: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/AISI-316N.html
- 321 / UNS S32100: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/UNS-S32100.html
- 347 / UNS S34700: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/UNS-S34700.html
- 1.4462 duplex: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/1.4462.html
- UNS S32205: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/UNS-S32205.html
- 1.4410 super duplex: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/1.4410.html
- 254 SMO / ASTM A182 F44: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/A182-F44.html
- 904L: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/904L.html
- Nitronic 50: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/Nitronic-50.html
- All stainless grades: https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/

## Sources and revision

Data on this page is taken from EN 10088-3:2014, EN 10222-5:2017,
EN 10088-1:2014 Annex E and ASTM A182/A182M. Capability figures are this works'
own equipment. Standard values are reproduced for identification and design
guidance. They do not replace the standards themselves, and the current
editions govern any order.

Jiangyin Jiangnan Metal Co., Ltd. 1.4429 (X2CrNiMoN17-13-3) open-die forgings.
steelforgepieces.com, 22 September 2026.
https://www.steelforgepieces.com/Stainless-Steel/1.4429.html
